And public self-shaming works.

Approximately 300 words (and thirty minutes) ago, I was at this very page, about to admit defeat. And then I couldn’t do it–not after my post about how horribly easy 700-odd words would be. So I went back, and continued to write, even though my brain felt like it had some really slimy mud in it, preventing it from working properly. But I did it. I hit my goal.

Total current wordcount: 51,031

Today’s wordcount: 889

Going to bed now. Tomorrow will be a better day. (I guess I’ll point out here that today was a perfectly fine day… Just not a good writing day. And yet, I still managed to get 889 words. Boo-yah!)

Leave a Reply

