Ending-ish

Thinking about endings today. Particularly, my ending.

I did, by the way, write almost exactly 2,000 words yesterday. And in the process, crossed 45,000!

And then came home, and felt miserable, and spent the rest of the day and evening reading Maeve Binchy. (Who is one of my favorite authors, actually, and I plan on writing a proper post about her at some point.)

Anyway, I’m feeling better today, for the most part, so will hopefully manage to get two thousand words again. That’s my goal for the day. 2000 words. And same thing tomorrow, and so on, until I finish the novel, hopefully within the next week or so. 

The scene I was writing yesterday was one that seemed really cool when I thought it up… I’m not so sure it actually worked, though. Hm. I guess we’ll see when it comes time to edit. And then it went someplace unexpected. But now I don’t know where to go with it. In the interest of just getting the novel done, I’m going to leave it. 

Today, I move on to birthdays, and disappearing brothers. Have just now, as I typed this, come up with a good setting for this scene. So, onward. 

Current wordcount: 45661

Today’s goal: 47661 

And secondary goal: 48,001 (I really want to “win” this weekend, and that’ll make it happen.)

Leave a Reply

