20,005 words, sealed with a kiss.

There’s nothing quite like a hot kissing scene to add some words to your count. Of course, after the kiss ended, and they’d said their good-byes, I found myself 6 words away from being able to say I’d written 20K. Sigh. 

I ended up adding one more line, which works well enough, though I think I liked it just as well without that extra line, and maybe a tiny bit more.

I’m going to be away for the weekend, visiting my little sister at college, and though I plan on getting plenty of writing done, I may not have internet access. All the better for my writing, hopefully.

2 thoughts on “20,005 words, sealed with a kiss.

  1. Wow, 20,005 words…that’s quite a feat, kuddos and congrats to you.

    I pretty much set my word bar low–very low…

    Yeah, if I come close to, or even hit something near 10,000 I’ll give myself a high five…only because I wrote absolutely nil last year…and mostly, because I couldn’t figure out how to upload or do the word count thing, but I digress…

    Maybe if comments counted for something on NaNoWriMo I’d be getting somewhere…anyhow, good luck and good writing.

    () ()
    (-.-)

  2. Hey le bunny, thanks for the comment–I totally understand setting the bar low, and I’ve done that myself a couple of times for NaNoWriMo… I figure any writing I get done is better than no writing at all.

    This year I happen to be lucky in that I’ve got a lot of free time, especially now, at the beginning of the month, so I’m really trying to get way ahead, if I can! So far, so good.

    Happy writing!

    Claire

Leave a Reply

